Updates Share

Weekend work required to assemble a further seven tower cranes on-site

On weekends between 24 August and 13 October 2019, a further seven tower cranes will be installed progressively on-site, some temporary traffic changes may be required during this activity.

When:

Weather permitting, the tower cranes will be assembled on the following weekends*:
– Saturday 24 August
– Saturday 31 August to Sunday 1 September
– Saturday 7 September to Sunday 8 September
– Saturday 21 September to Sunday 22 September
– Sunday 29 September
– Saturday 5 October to Sunday 6 October
– Saturday 12 October to Sunday 13 October

*In the event of a weather delay, then additional weekends may be required.

The work is expected to occur between 4.00am and 8.00pm Saturdays and Sundays. Works will be intermittent during this period and some temporary traffic delays around the perimeter of the site may be required.

Where:

The tower cranes will be assembled on the Queen’s Wharf Brisbane site, within the fenced area.

What to expect:

Temporary lane closures may be required along George Street or Margaret Street. See map below.

Traffic impacts:

On selected weekends, temporary road closures and detours may be required on George Street between Mary Street and Margaret Street.

In the event of road closures, please follow traffic control direction and detour signage.